Research Showcase Reflection

03/27/2023

I am still in awe. Compared to last year, that event was much grander and much more enjoyable. Being in the star was not something I was able to really comprehend before the event happened. I didn't expect the scale of the event. The numbers and photos are different than actually seeing all of the people and being within the space. Besides just the location, the amount of people that were there and that came to speak with me was exciting. I love being able to talk to people and teach them things whilst also trying to learn thigns from them. An exchange of ideas and knowledge is something that I always look forward to, and with the variey of people there, it was something that is very rare. I don't often get to see or speak with that many people. Talking politics with strangers can be scary though, because I have no idea what they'll say or what they'll think about my topics. I tried to be careful with what I said as to not upset anyone or have too uncomfortable a conversation. I wanted to learn things, not be lectured. The whole experience taught me a lot about how to talk to people and I got to enjoy many conversations. 

"Reason has always existed, but not always in a reasonable form" - Friedreich Engels.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started