Research Showcase Week

03/20/2023

This is the week of the research showcase. It is nearing the end of march. That means that ISM is almost over. This means that it is crunch time. There is going to be a lot in a short amount of time. The research showcase is the soonest major event that's coming up. It is this week and something I have been slighlty anxious about by very excited for. What I am more anxious about and less excited for is the final presentation night and the final product being due. I am not very pleased with my performance last year in these two things and I hope that I am able to do better this year, but that pressure is making it all the more stressful. I hope the research showcase will be a fun time where I get to talk to many people and teach them more about politics. As ISM is nearing to a close in this final quarter of my senior year, I look back on it fondly - ignoring the stress - as it has been a good expereince in stepping outside of my personal comfort zone and being able to learn many things that I had never known before.

"Reason has always existed, but not always in a reasonable form" - Friedreich Engels.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started